Friday, January 22, 2016

RAELIKSEN, Book 1 (Emerald Isle Trilogy) On Sale for 99¢

Get the first book in the Emerald Isle Trilogy (a #1 Amazon bestseller for Viking romance) for only 99¢! Limited time only.

RAELIKSEN
Mara, the daughter of an Irish clansman, was raised to believe the men of the North are heathens - murderous pagans without a moral bone in their bodies. Despite warnings of the Northmen's raids, and the growing threat of another incursion, Mara is continually drawn to her favorite place - the River Shannon.

Dægan Ræliksen, a wealthy chieftain from Norway's frozen fjords, secretly discovers Mara at the water's edge. He is charmed by her beauty and sensuous grace. As the days pass, his contentment with simply watching her grows thin. He can no longer deny his unabated desire for the young maiden. His search for a wife has ended.

However, Mara and Dægan come face-to-face in a time when Ireland is in turmoil - when every Irishman is being called up to fight against the Nordic foreigners. In these times of upheaval, how can Dægan make peace with Mara's father and acquire the woman he treasures? Furthermore, can Mara move past her fears and find the noble man within the savage?

ONLY 99¢
Start reading now:

Friday, January 15, 2016

Last chance to score BIG! Download my entire JAMETT & JOSEPH SERIES for less than $2!


It's come down to the final day of the sale. Now is your last chance to download my entire Jamett & Joseph Series for less than $2! The first book in the series is FREE and the other two books are only 99¢ each! But hurry this sales ends tonight, January 15, 2016 (11:59 pm EST)

"A feel good series...one that will touch your heart and tickle your funny bone!"
—says Romance Junkies, 5 Blue Ribbons!


"...one of the best sweet stories that I've had the privilege of reading in a long time."
—says Liz from Coffee Beans & Love Scenes, 5 Stars!


"I love, love, loved this book!"
—says Pucker Up Books Reviews, 4 Stars!


THE START OF SOMETHING GOOD
Amazon US: http://bit.ly/GoodKindle
Amazon UK: http://bit.ly/Good_KindleUK
Amazon CA: http://bit.ly/Good_KindleCA
Amazon AU: http://bit.ly/Good_KindleAU
B&N: http://bit.ly/GoodNook
iBooks: http://bit.ly/GoodiBooks
Kobo: http://bit.ly/GoodKobo
Smashwords: http://bit.ly/GoodSmash
ARe: http://bit.ly/GoodARe

Who knew Mr. Right lived right next door?
Jamie Sutherland, coffee shop owner and serial ruined-relationship survivor, moves into a beautiful loft apartment for a change of scenery. What she doesn’t plan on getting is an eye-full of her handsome next-door neighbor—in nothing but a towel—arguing with his significant other in the hallway.

Joseph Scarbrough's world crashes down on him one cruel morning when his childhood sweetheart rips his heart out of his chest and walks away. His humiliation isn't complete until he turns around to pick up the pieces and sees a beautiful brunette who just witnessed his Dear John moment.

Caught in an awkward situation, the two backpedal into their separate worlds. But fate seems determined to make their worlds collide on a regular basis. Is it destiny just being clumsy when it comes to the two unlikely neighbors or is it the start of something good?

THE ROAD TO SOMETHING BETTER
Amazon US: http://bit.ly/BetterKindle
Amazon UK: http://bit.ly/Better_KindleUK
Amazon CA: http://bit.ly/Better_KindleCA
Amazon AU: http://bit.ly/Better_KindleAU
B&N: http://bit.ly/Better_Nook
iBooks: http://bit.ly/BetteriBooks
Kobo: http://bit.ly/BetterKobo
Smashwords: http://bit.ly/BetterSmash
ARe: http://bit.ly/BetterARe

The road less traveled never had so many bumps.
Jamie Sutherland never expects to connect with her sexy-as-sin neighbor, Joseph Scarbrough, especially after all the failed relationships she’s suffered. Not only does she find out he’s not quite “the player” she believed him to be, but that his heart bears scars much deeper than her own. Ready to take a chance on this unlikely match, she eagerly awaits their upcoming date and hopes that Joseph is the very companion she’s been waiting for all her life.

Time and time again, the comical sporadic encounters resume in their loft apartment complex and Joseph eventually reveals that he is the building superintendent in a very unforgettable, Lucky-in-the-Diet-Coke-commercial fashion. While he's proficient in fixing Jamie’s clogged sink, he's not all that great at leaving his past behind. When Caroline, his yuppy ex-girlfriend, makes another surprise visit, Jamie's road to something better gets a little rocky.

Will Joseph choose the familiar woman with whom he had a history, or the loyal friend who's given him a future?

THE GIFT OF SOMETHING GRAND
Amazon US: http://bit.ly/GrandKindle
Amazon UK: http://bit.ly/Grand_KindleUK
Amazon CA: http://bit.ly/Grand_KindleCA
Amazon AU: http://bit.ly/Grand_KindleAU
B&N: http://bit.ly/Grand_Nook
iBooks: http://bit.ly/GrandiBooks
Kobo: http://bit.ly/GrandKobo
Smashwords: http://bit.ly/GrandSmash
ARe: http://bit.ly/GrandARe

When those three little words aren't enough.
Jamie Sutherland finds herself falling in love with her irresistible next-door neighbor, Joseph Scarbrough. No surprise there. But when she wakes up in his bed, she's stunned that even in her sleep, she can't resist him.

As their relationship heats up, Joseph gives Jamie a key to his apartment and he finally gives Caroline, his relentless ex-girlfriend, the boot. Jamie's excited to think he just might be the one.

But how do you tell the man of your dreams you love him when he insists that he can't fall in love?

Thursday, January 7, 2016

New Year...New Recipes!

No-Bake Oreo Cheesecake
Crust:
22 Oreo cookies
3 tbsp melted butter
1 tbsp sugar

Filling:
16 oz. softened cream cheese
12 oz. whipped cream
3/4 cup sugar
1/4 cup powdered sugar
10 Oreos, chopped
4 tsp lemon juice
2 tsp vanilla

Preparation:
Put the 22 Oreos in a large resealable plastic bag, and crush them with a rolling pin until you end up with fine crumbs. Pour crumbs into a medium bowl; stir in sugar and butter until well combined. Press the crumb mixture into a 9-inch pie pan until flat. Chill crust in freezer 10 minutes.

Use an electric mixer to beat the cream cheese, whipped cream, sugar, powdered sugar, lemon juice, and vanilla until smooth. Pour onto the crust and smooth with spatula. Crush the other 10 Oreos and sprinkle on top of cheesecake. Cover with plastic wrap and refrigerate 3 hours until firm. Serve and enjoy!


Strawberry Santas
Ingredients:
1 lb Strawberries
3 tbsp Powdered sugar
1 tsp Vanilla extract, pure
1 pkg Cream cheese
small chocolate chips

Preparation:
Cut the stem off the top so the strawberry can stand without rolling. Cut the pointed end of the strawberry to create Santa's hat.

Mix the softened cream cheese, powdered sugar, and vanilla extract together until smooth. Place the "icing" inside a sandwich bag and cut a small hole in the bottom corner to easily squeeze out onto your strawberry.

Use the icing to adhere Santa's hat to its body (this will also be Santa's face.) Place a small dollop on the tip of the strawberry to create the pompom on Santa's hat. Place two small dollops on its body for buttons. Carefully add two chocolate chips for eyes.

Chill for a few hours and serve. It's a great food craft to do with little ones and they're so tasty!

Tuesday, November 17, 2015

MADE FOR McKINLEY, a new book by Renee Vincent, is out now!

I'm super excited to announce that the first two books in my Mavericks of Meeteetse series are available for your reading pleasure!

If you have a hankerin' for hunky cowboys who work hard, and play harder, then I invite you to take a trip out West and meet Brody, Jonas, Cole, and Sawyer—the four sexy, rugged cowboys who rope and run the McKinley ranch, as well as the women who try to tame them in the small town of Meeteetse, Wyoming.


Made For McKinley (Jonas & Ava)
Mavericks of Meeteetse, Book 1

Available at:
Also available at: Inktera | Oyster
Trade paperback: Amazon | B&N

Former trick rider Ava Wallace works the five-thousand-acre McKinley ranch and loves the man who owns it. Only trouble is, they’ve been living together for over seven years, and she can’t help but think things have changed between them. Her rough-and-tough cowboy used to be relentless with his affection, unable to keep his hands off her. Now, he barely has the time.

Cowboy cattle rancher Jonas McKinley can’t seem to catch a break. Between his hardworking live-in girlfriend feeling like they don’t connect and the nuisance grizzly that keeps tormenting his livestock, he must overcome the troublesome challenges that threaten his lucrative family farm before he loses what he’s worked so hard to keep. Faced with a difficult choice, Jonas has to decide what matters most: Ava or his ranch.


Longing For Langston (Brody & Liv)
Mavericks of Meeteetse, The Prequel

Available at:
eBook: Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon AU | B&N | iBooks | Kobo | Smashwords
Also available at: Inktera | Oyster
Trade paperback: Amazon | B&N

Tired of living in his brother’s shadow, Brody Galven wants the folks of Meeteetse to realize he’s no longer a bad boy screwup. He also wants his childhood best friend, Olivia Langston. While staying out of trouble proves impossible, admitting he loves her is out of the question…even when she’s about to walk out of his life forever.

*This book was previously published in the LOVE EVER AFTER Boxed Set, which hit the USA TODAY bestseller list at #138 last month!

★      ★      ★      ★      ★     ★

"Fans of Vivian Arend and Cora Seton will love Renee Vincent...her sexy
Mavericks will steal your heart!"
—USA Today bestselling author Shelly Thacker